Broadcast dates and times for "Bridging Divides: Sharing Heartbeats."
Updated as of Friday April 5th, 2024  (If you do not see your station listed, please check back.)
Return to Main Page

For all media enquiries, please contact: 
Cheryl L. Duncan of Cheryl Duncan & Inc,
cheryl@cherylduncanpr.com
201-552-9239 



See recent media news in CITY BIZ


PUBLIC TELEVISION STATIONS
CA San Diego, KPBS, Apr 15 - 10pm
CA San Francisco, KRCB, Apr 14 - 7pm & 11pm
CA San Francisco, KQED, Apr 16 - 11pm
DC Washington, WHUT, Apr 17 - 9pm: Apr 18 - 12am: Apr 24 - 4pm
FL Fort Myers WGCU, Apr 7 - 11pm
FL Miami WPBT, Apr 5 - 11pm
FL Orlando, WEFS Apr 15 - 8pm
KY Kentucky (statewide), KET, Apr 15 - 10pm
KY Lexington, KET Apr 15 - 10pm
KY Louisville, KET Apr 15 - 10pm
IL Chicago WTTW (prime) Apr 13 - 8am
IL Chicago (Lakeshore) WYIN Apr 5 - 7pm
IN Indianapolis WFYI, Apr 28 - 3pm
MD Baltimore, MPT-2, Apr  8 - 8pm
MO St. Louis, KETC, Apr 30 - 10pm
NE Omaha, NE Public Media, Apr 15 - 5pm
NM Albuquerque, KENW Apr- 16th - 8pm
NY Buffalo, WNED, Apr 21 - 11pm
NY New York City, WNET, Apr 18 - 3:30am
NY New York City, WNYE, Apr 23 - 11pm: Apr 25 - 12am
OH Columbus WOUB, Apr 15- 10pm
OH Columbus, WOSU, Apr 16 - 10pm: Apr 17 - 2:30am: Apr 21 - 11pm: Apr 26 - 12:30am
OH Columbus (Plus Channel), WOSU, Apr 17 - 10pm
OR Portland OPB, June 18 -11pm: June 20 - 4am
PA Harrisburg, WITF, May 5 - 3pm
SC South Carolina ETV world, ETV Apr 7 - 10pm
TX Austin KLRU, Apr 23 - 10pm
VA Richmond, WCVE, Apr 14 - 4pm


WORLD CHANNEL STATIONS
WORLD CHANNEL DATES & TIMES
Apr 17th
9pm ET, 8pm CT, 7pm MT, 6pm PT
11pm PT

Apr 18th
2am ET, 1am CT, 12am MT
10am ET, 9am CT, 8am MT, 7pm PT

Apr 20th
5am ET. 4am CT, 3am MT, 2am PT

Apr24
5am ET. 4am CT, 3am MT, 2am PT:
11am ET, 10am CT, 9am MT, 8am PT


HOW TO FIND THE WORLD CHANNEL BROADCAST STATIONS IN YOUR AREA
Go to https://worldchannel.org/

TAP: ‘SET STATION’ (upper left)

Enter your Zip Code 

This should bring up your local public television station.  Please note: this is NOT your WORLD Channel.

To access your WORLD Channel
TAP: ‘CONFIRM STATION’

To find out the exact network and cable channels the WORLD Channel broadcasts on in your area;
TAP: ‘SCHEDULE’
MOBILE DEVICE USERS: TAP: 3 lines (upper left).  Then TAP: SCHEDULE
The cable and network channels for the WORLD Channel in your location are listed on the web-site below the schedule dates.


PUBLIC TELEVISION STATIONS THAT CARRY THE WORLD CHANNEL
ALASKA: 
Fairbanks KUAC; Juneau KTOO

ALABAMA: 
Birmingham WBIQ; Demopolis WIIQ; Dozier WDIQ; 
Florence WFIQ; Huntsville WHIQ; Louisville WGIQ; 
Mobile WEIQ; Montgomery WAIQ; Mount Cheaha WCIQ

ARKANSAS: 
Arkadelphia KETG; El Dorado KETZ; Fayetteville KAFT; 
Jonesboro KTEJ; Little Rock KETS; Mountain View KEMV

ARIZONA: 
Tempe KAET

CALIFORNIA: 
Eureka KEET; Fresno KVPT; Huntington Beach KOCE; 
Redding KIXE; Sacramento KVIE; San Diego KPBS; 
San Francisco KQED; Watsonville KQET

COLORADO: 
Denver KRMA; Durango KRMU; Grand Junction KRMJ; 
Pueblo KTSC; Steamboat Springs KRMZ

DISTRICT of COLUMBIA: 
Washington, WETA

FLORIDA: 
Ft. Myers-Naples WGCU; Jacksonville WJCT; 
Miami WPBT; Pensacola WSRE; Tampa WEDU

GEORGIA: 
Athens WGTV; Chatsworth WNGH; Cochran WMUM; 
Columbus WJSP; Dawson WACS; Pelham WABW; 
Savannah WVAN; Waycross WXGA; Wrens WCES

IOWA: 
Council Bluffs KBIN; Davenport KQIN; Des Moines KDIN; 
Fort Dodge KTIN; Iowa City KIIN; Mason City KYIN; 
Red Oak KHIN; Sioux City KSIN; Waterloo KRIN

IDAHO: 
Boise KAID; Coeur d'Alene KCDT; Moscow KUID; 
Pocatello KISU; Twin Falls, KIPT

ILLINOIS: 
Carbondale WSIU; Chicago WTTW; Jacksonville WSEC; 
Macomb, WMEC; Olney WUSI; Peoria WTVP; 
Quincy WQEC; Urbana WILL

INDIANA: 
Bloomington WTIU

KANSAS: 
Topeka KTWU

KENTUCKY: 
Louisville WKMJ

LOUISIANA:  
New Orleans WYES

MASSACHUCETTS: 
Boston WGBH; Springfield WGBY

MAINE: 
Augusta, WCBB; Bangor WMEB; Bangor WMED; 
Portland WMEA; Presque Isle WMEM

MICHIGAN: 
Bad Axe WDCQ; Detroit WTVS; East Lansing WKAR;  
Grand Rapids WGVU; Kalamazoo WGVK

MINNESOTA: 
Appleton KWCM; Crookston KCGE; Duluth KDSE; 
Hibbing WRPT; Worthington KSMN 

MISSOURI: 
Joplin KOZJ; Springfield, KOZK; St. Louis KETC

MISSISSIPPI: 
Biloxi WMAH; Booneville WMAE; Bude WMAU; Greenwood WMAO; 
Jackson WMPN; Meridian WMAW; Mississippi State WMAB; Oxford WMAV 

MONTANA: B
illings KBGS; Bozeman KUSM; Great Falls KUGF; Helena KUHM; 
Kalispell KUKL; Missoula KUFM

NORTH DAKOTA: 
Bismarck KBME; Devil's Lake KMDE; Dickinson KDSE; Ellendale KJRE; 
Fargo KFME; Grand Forks KGFE; Minot KSRE; Williston WSE

NEBRASKA: 
Alliance KTNE; Bassett KMNE; Hastings KHNE; Lexington KLNE; 
Lincoln KUON; Merriman KRNE; Norfolk KXNE; North Platte KPNE; Omaha KYNE

NEW HAMPSHIRE: 
Durham WENH; Keene WEKW; Littleton WLED

NEW MEXICO: 
Las Cruces KRWG; Santa Fe KNMD

NEVADA: 
Las Vegas KLVX

NEW YORK: 
Binghamton WSKG; Corning WSKA; New York WNET; Norwood WNPI; 
Rochester WXXI; Schenectady WMHT; Syracuse WCNY; Watertown WPBS

OHIO: 
Athens WOUB; Cambridge WOUC; Cleveland WVIZ; Dayton WPTD

OKLAHOMA: 
Cheyenne KWET; Eufaula KOET; Oklahoma City KETA; Tulsa KOED

OREGON: 
Bend KOAB; Corvallis KOAC; Eugene KEPB; Klamath Fall KFTS; La Grande KTVR; 
Medford OR KSYS; Portland KOPB

PENNSYLVANIA: 
Allentown WLVT; Erie WQLN; Pittsburgh WQED; University Park WPSU

SOUTH DAKOTA: 
Aberdeen KDSD; Brookings KESD; Eagle Butte KPSD; Lowry KQSD; Martin KZSD; 
Pierre KTSD; Rapid City KBHE; Sioux Falls KCSD; Vermillion KUSD

TENNESSEE: 
Chattanooga WTCI; Cookeville WCTE; Knoxville WETP; Knoxville WKOP; 
Memphis WKNO; Nashville WNPT

TEXAS: 
Austin KLRU; Dallas-Ft. Worth KERA; Houston KUHT; San Antonio KLRN

UTAH: 
Richfield KUES; Salt Lake City KUED; St. George KUEW

VIRGINIA: 
Charlottesville WHTJ; Harrisonburg WVPT; Norfolk WHRO; Richmond WCVE; 
Roanoke WBRA

VERMONT: 
Burlington WETK; Rutland WVER; St. Johnsbury WVTB 

WASHINGTON: 
Richland KTNW; Seattle KCTS; Spokane KSPS; Yakima KYVE

WISCONSIN: 
Milwaukee WMVT

WEST VIRGINIA: 
Beckley WSWP; Huntington WVPB; Morgantown WNPB